Photo Review: Royal Lake, Burke, VA

Growing up in Burke, I spent a lot of time at Royal Lake.  It was at the end of our street and was our closest place for recreation and nature.  I played soccer at the fields there, tried to fish with slices of cheese on a string at the dock and used the exercise loop in high school to get in shape.  Now that we are back home to attend my best friend Terri’s wedding, I went back to Royal Lake to try bird watching.  Who knew there were so many species of birds at our local lake!  I hope you enjoy these photos that I took along the way.
bird at royal lake

Gray Catbird

2 responses to “Photo Review: Royal Lake, Burke, VA

  1. This made me laugh out loud, “….tried to fish with slices of cheese on a string at the dock….” The idea was genius!

  2. =) Yea, if I’m not mistaken the slices of cheese were all your idea. And you know, it sort of worked!

Leave a Reply

