Graduating

This is how I felt to have finished all of the work for my Masters of Science degree:

… and then 5 months later I actually walk across the stage in front of my family

Watching the first video helps to remind me why we are celebrating.  This was an accomplishment.  More than anything it was proof that I, as an adult, can choose to pursue higher education, while working full time and financing it myself.  It also shows that my boyfriend Jay is a true partner, supporting me as I pursue my goals, through the stress and weekends spent writing papers.  Thank you Jay for helping me to be my best self.

Who knows what educational opportunities await in the future.  For now I am focused on gaining life experience on the road.

8 responses to “Graduating

  1. so proud to know you, Sharon; watching both of these videos this morning found my face stretching into an ear-to-ear grin! All blessings to you and Jay as the service road beckons you forward to ride and do good. As ever your friend!

  2. This is beautiful, Sharon! Congratulations! You are an inspiration to me.

  3. Yay – congratulations! You truly are an inspiration and I look forward to see what the future holds!

  4. Millie and Ken

    Dear.,Dear Sharon and Jay, Congratulations to you both on this special day!Just want you to know and always remember how special you are to this grandmother. It gives me so much pleasure to share your adventures and accomplishments just as it reminds me of my precious daughter and Jays father. I”m so fortunate and thankful for so many really, really good people in my life. Love always, Millie

  5. Way to go, Sharon!!!!! I am so proud of you. That is a huge accomplishment! I LOVED your “Finished with Grad School” video. I do that same dance in my head as I near the end of my program (to the same song too), so it really made me smile 🙂

  6. Good work, friend! I enjoyed both videos…however, I’m a little depressed about how much longer I have…be sure to enjoy your success!

  7. Thank you all for the congratulations. I am able to accomplish more through the support of family and friends.

  8. Yay! WooHoo! Simply fabulous!

Leave a Reply

